Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee represents Nordisk Bergtekniks’ shareholders. It proposes to the AGM nominations for Chairman of the Board, Board members, auditor and auditor’s fee, chairman of the AGM, as well as fees for Board and committee work. In addition, the Nomination Committee shall submit proposals for Nomination Committee instructions if required.

According to the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance the composition of the Nomination Committee shall be announced no later than six months prior to the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The Nomination Committee’s proposals shall be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting and on the company’s website. When the notice of the Annual General Meeting is published, the Nomination Committee shall publish a motivated statement regarding its proposed members of the board on the company’s website. At the Annual General Meeting where the election of board members and/or auditors takes place, the Nomination Committee shall provide an account of how its work was conducted and present and motivate its proposals.

Nomination Committee appointed for Nordisk Bergteknik AB (publ)’s Annual General Meeting 2024

The members of the Nomination Committee for Nordisk Bergteknik’s Annual General Meeting in 2024 have now been appointed. According to the Instruction and Rules of Procedure for the Nomination Committee, the committee must consist of four members. The Nomination Committee shall include members selected by each of the three largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that with to participate in the committee as of the last banking day in September, together with the Chairman of the Board. “The three largest shareholders by number of votes” also refers to known shareholder groups.

The Nomination Committee, ahead of the 2024 Annual General Meeting, has the following composition:

  • Oscar Rolfsson, chairman of the Nomination Committee (appointed by Navigo Invest AB (publ), Pegroco Holding AB and Profun Förvaltnings AB)
  • Pär Sjögemark (appointed by Handelsbanken Fonder AB)
  • Alf Svedulf (appointed by Svedulf Förvaltning AB)
  • Mats O. Paulsson (Chairman of the Board of Nordisk Bergteknik)

The term of office for members of the Nomination Committee shall run until a new Nomination Committee is appointed. The shareholders who appointed the members of the Nomination Committee represented approximately 44 percent of the outstanding votes in Nordisk Bergteknik as of 30 September 2023.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2024 regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board members, Chairman of the Board, remuneration for Board members, Auditor, Auditor´s fees and, to the extent deemed necessary, proposal regarding amendments of the current instruction for the Nomination Committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on May 16, 2024, in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee should send an email to Proposals shall be submitted no later than March 31, 2024.

The information above that the nomination committee has been appointed was published on 16 November 2023 via press release and on Nordisk Bergteknik's website.

Documents Download
Instructions for the nomination committee (in Swedish) Download Instructions for the nomination committee (in Swedish)